Abram Wilson In Ghana - Day 5 - A Day Off!

Today - my fifth and final full day in Accra, Ghana and my first day off,  I finally got time to do some other things besides meetings and work. After giving a trumpet lesson to Joana, one of the local trumpeters in Accra, I had a huge breakfast and went out to meet Susan Amegashie, the founder of a magazine called African Woman in London who also started a Montesori school in Accra where she lives today . She’s a very interesting lady who know Miles Davis’s relatives in California. Man, she had some great stories and we had some good laughs. I also hung out with the guys a bit and bumped into several people who came to the gig at the hotel so we took a few pictures together in passing. In the evening, we went out to Club 233 where there was a jam session. It was a good day in Accra.