Abram Wilson In Ghana - Day 2

 

I had another very exciting day in Ghana. Again, it was very busy. This morning I was introduced to members of Alain's (the promotor) festival committee. We had breakfast together and spoke about the logistics of the gig as well as the happenings of the day before taking a few pictures together. I then went to rehearse with Frank Kessi again for a much more intense rehearsal than yesterday to get ready for Friday's gig at the Golden Tulip Hotel. I also had time to chat with some local musicians as well as take some photos with journalist, Akpene Avor who was at the press conference yesterday, Frank's wife, Belinda stopped by the rehearsal so I had to take a few shots of the two of them together afterwards. Time flew by today and in no time at all, it was dark outside. I took a few more pictures with promoter, Alain Armand before we left for a dinner with the sponsors of the gig at a high profile club in Accra where I met the owner LG Electronics, the ambassador to France, the owner of Western Union in Accra, the owner of Novetel Hotels and a host of vocalists and friends in the Accra community. All mention of the excitement surrounding the gig on Friday.  I am excited because Alex Davis (doublebass) and Reuben James (piano) will arrive on Thursday evening. They're gonna love this!