ABRAM WILSON - MEMORIAL SERVICE

Well, the Foundation has surpassed $12,000 this week thanks to your incredible support!  

Thank you so much. 

If you've yet to donate please follow the link:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/abramwilson/philippa-the-abram-wilson-foundation

I thought I'd use my next update as an opportunity to remind you about Abram's memorial service which is happening a week today, on Wednesday 25th July. 

The service is open to all so if you are able to attend please come down and join us. 

The details are as follows:

1:30pm - Meet on the South Bank in front of the National Theatre in their square closest to the IBM building (if you find yourself watching the end of a juggling act you are in the wrong square)

1:30pm - 2pm - Procession towards St John's Church, Waterloo Road, London, SE1 8TY 

2pm - Arrive at church and take seats

Dress code: Smart and colourful 

We had a rehearsal yesterday with the band made up of the wonderful Kevin Robinson, Frank Heather, Jean Toussaint, Binker Golding, Jason Yarde, Tyrone Issac-Stuarts, Winston Rollins, Trevor Mires, Nathaniel Cross, Theon Cross, Andy Grappy, Pedro Segundo, Dave Hamblett, Alex Davis, Errol Linton and Reuben James.  And we were joined by the fabulous Maria Fidelis Choir led by Karen Gibson. 

It was a pretty emotional day for all of us but we're very excited about putting on a fantastic show for Abram.  I think he would be really proud of everyone involved for the huge effort they have made in helping me put the service together. 

A big thank you to them, the Southbank Centre and the National Theatre for being such rocks. 

I've included a little clip of the band and choir going over the tune Down By The Riverside for the first time. 

I hope it gets you in the mood for a serious New Orleans celebration of Abram's life next week.

Keep spreading the word about the Foundation, 38 days to go!

Till soon!

Love

Jennie x

1 response
Dear Jennie thanks for sending info about Abram's Memorial service,sadly Carin & I will not be in London as I'm staying for holidays in Sweden.However my sister Val and nephew Nemo are hopingto be there,I'm sending a cash donation with Valerie.
Carin & I watched the video from theTruro class and liked it.With our Best wishes
and Love TonyX