ABRAM WILSON - GOOD NEWS AND NOT SO GOOD NEWS

THE GOOD NEWS - Last week I was on tour with my quartet (Alex Davis on bass, Dave Hamblett on drums and Reuben James on piano) performing Philippa far and wide from the very north of the UK in County Durham to the very South in Cornwall.  We had a fantastic time and met some great people at Bishop Auckland Town Hall (where I also played with the awesome Durham County Youth Big Band), North Devon Jazz in Appledore, St Ives Jazz Club and Teignmouth Jazz Club.  I also did a day of teaching at Truro College in Cornwall which I really enjoyed.

We didn't have a lot of reception during the trip so status updates, tweets and uploading photos was difficult, instead you can see them all in one go here. I hope you enjoy them!

THE NOT SO GOOD NEWS - Unfortunately I'm not very well and as a result we've had to cancel some really great gigs, the first was today at Birmingham Symphony Hall were I was going to be conducting 270 kids perform a new piece I'd composed called Time I Met The Blues the second is this coming Saturday at Kings Place with my quartet.

Hopefully I'll be back on the road soon.