ABRAM WILSON - BIRDS FLYING HIGH


Hello and Happy New Year!

As with the beginning of any new year, it's quite nice to have a clean out, sort through those desk drawers and tidy up that overflowing inbox. 

Unsubscribers - if you no longer wish to receive updates please drop me an email at management@abramwilson.com

The last few weeks have been a period of reflection for me.  As I've gradually joined the rest of the world in 2013, I've been thinking a lot about the future and where it's going to take me.  And with that come all the fears and worries about whether or not any of my hopes and dreams for the Abram Wilson Foundation are going to work out. 

Apparently, I'm not alone.  Which is a relief.  I figured there are probably a few of you out there who have made up their minds to do something different this year.  Often when it comes to taking the plunge you can find yourself standing on the edge for quite some time, looking down into what might seem like a bit of a black hole.  

Well, I've found something that reminded me why I needed to take the jump into the new year and I thought I'd share it with you.  It's a short film promoting a new book by 'marketing master', blogger and author, Seth Godin. The book is called The Icarus Deception: How High Will You Fly?

In it Godin asks, why shouldn't we fly really high?  He calls for us to think and act boldly, to go about our work as if it were art - with the idea of 'good enough' far from our minds. 

Today is seven months since Abram passed. I wanted to mark it with something that expressed genuine enthusiasm and encouragement for doing the thing you feel passionate about, because that was what Abram was all about. 

The Abram Wilson Foundation for Creative Arts will ensure that Abram's work and the impact he had on others is remembered and harnessed to give birth to a new generation of artists, continuing his legacy for years to come.  This year, I'm starting out with 'teeny, tiny steps' and with each one I'm getting a bit closer to my goal. 

Thank you for allowing me to connect with you and share my vision for my husband, Abram. 

Till soon!

Love
Jennie x